Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Jessica Hernandez

State Farm® Insurance Agent Jessica Hernandez

Rating: 4.8 stars out of 5 (108 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Sandine Harrison

January 6, 2023

5  out of  5
"I had to shop around for insurance since mines was too high and India was amazing she explained all the details and got the best price for me I was crying tears of joy she reassured me I can call her if I had any questions or just any thing I wasn't sure of so if you need good coverage reach out to India with state form"

TX Homeslinger

January 4, 2023

5  out of  5
"Fast and thorough. Best customer service. Best Rates!!!"

Mariana Huerta

January 4, 2023

5  out of  5
"Thanks Xochitl for saving me over $1200 a yr compared to Geico and adding Renters insurance as well. Glad I called and switched immediately"

Krystal Liu

December 24, 2022

5  out of  5
"Jessica was great! She was so helpful answering all my questions and set up my plan really quickly"

Tamika Baker

December 23, 2022

5  out of  5
"Jessica was absolutely fabulous got right to the basics of what i needed and what I don't need Great customer service and she did things quick fast and make sure you understood exactly what's your policy status for thanks Jessica"

THOMAS MARTINEZ

December 22, 2022

5  out of  5
"I was truly blessed recently, with the pleasure of talking to Xochitl about my automobile insurance. She was very informative and did not pressure me at all. I felt very at ease with her. My driving record was a little rough but she somehow figured it out how to make it happen. Thank you for all you did It was the best low pressure phone call I’ve ever had and the pleasure of that experience will remain with me. State farm. I hope you know the kind of talent that you have. Xochitl truly is a shooting star."

Paul Huron

December 22, 2022

5  out of  5
"Thank you so much Xochitl for saving me money on my auto, renters and life insurance. Purchased all those policies and still saved over $200 a month compared to Geico. Super friendly and knowledgeable Xochitl is my go to agent"

Brad Bouchard

December 19, 2022

5  out of  5
"Just had some of the best service I have ever encountered with and insurance company. India Roberts with the Jessica Hernandez office for State Farm Insurance in Austin. India called me back quickly after my online request and had a quote to me within minutes and my other insurance amounts sent over via email the very next day. She asked a ton of questions and was very knowledgeable with all of the offices products and had me matched with a great rate right away I highly recommend not only the Jessica Hernandez office but India Roberts as and agent. Best service and care ever!!! Thanks for the help"

Alicia Faith

December 18, 2022

5  out of  5
"Jessica is very knowledgeable in insurance policy information. She cares, she answers all my questions with courtesy & friendliness. If I’m not available she reaches out to me making sure she answers all my policy questions. She makes sure I get the best car insurance, home & life insurance policies with affordable premiums. Thank you Jessica"

Alysa Bergam

December 16, 2022

5  out of  5
"Been working with Jessica for two years now and love our interaction each time! Super friendly, efficient, and easy to work with."

sheila Kennedy

December 15, 2022

5  out of  5
"My out of state agent found and recommended Jessica and in less than 1 hour my needs were met. She is so personable on the phone and we have only spoken once. I definitely feel secured and her responsiveness was top tier!!!"

Jamoney Wallace

December 15, 2022

5  out of  5
"The customer service rep India was great she was very knowledgeable knew exactly what I needed and found me quick and affordable service she should get a raise 💰👍"

Crystal Hdez

December 1, 2022

5  out of  5
"Jessica called me to make sure I had all the coverage and discounts available to me. She was very knowledgeable and personable. Fast and friendly service. Highly recommend Jessica and State Farm!!"

Pamela Valeria Brewer

October 21, 2022

5  out of  5
"I switched over to Jessica from another State Farm agent and I’m so glad I did. Super nice and pleasant over the phone. Her and Robert took the time to find me the best deal and I really appreciate it! 10/10 service!!"

Patty Greenway

October 14, 2022

5  out of  5
"Jessica is not just a insurance agent she is an incredible person as well she has the best personality and is always available she has so much passion and commitment to give people the best service and policy that she can if you like honesty and integrity and the best insurance agent you should give Jessica a call she will definitely take great care of you!!!!!! And the office staff are also absolutely amazing when my child passed away i had to go to the office Jessicas staff treated me like i was there family they sat next to me offered there sincerest condolences and took very good care of me they are all so very efficient in the job as well so thats why i will indeed continue to stay with Jessica and her staff"

Kendra Kerley

October 11, 2022

5  out of  5
"Jessica is efficient, very responsive, and does overall great business!"

Bonnie DelaneyJenkins

October 10, 2022

5  out of  5
"Jessica Hernandez, located off of Research Boulevard in Austin, TX 78750 is extremely knowledgeable, provides excellent customer service and is honest. We recently reviewed our policy to make sure that we are covered due to inflation, and she provided exceptional advice. Jessica Hernandez has been our State Farm agent for over five years and I would highly recommend her."

Nick Borowec

September 30, 2022

5  out of  5
"Jessica is phenomenal, would highly recommend her and her team. She always takes the time to answer all of my questions and explain anything that I don’t understand. Jessica truly goes out of her way to make sure I am taken care of and have the best coverage for me. Great rates too."

Jeannette Salazar

September 2, 2022

5  out of  5
"Jessica was able to help us with our auto and life insurance policies. I did receive a better rate than what I had with the other insurance company. Jessica also called us when she got news of a new life insurance for my age group. It was easy and affordable. Thank you Jessica for your quick response and great customer service!!"

hamilton lanca

August 23, 2022

5  out of  5
"This is a 1000+ review not enough starts here to appreciate this business. Jessica and her entire staff are really professionals, customer orientated. They take the time to get to know you and your real need. They have educated me in their broad spectrum of products and have been really helpfull. I am really happy with their service and professionalism. I recomend them to individuals, families and all business people who need great agents, great coverage and great service! Thanks again for all you do. Providing the right insurance coverage to individuals, families and businesses. God bless you all!"

Trevor Quintanilla

August 18, 2022

5  out of  5
"Jessica is awesome, I highly recommend! Finding insurance is usually a pain, but she made it very simple while being very thorough"

Dante Buck

August 17, 2022

5  out of  5
"Meagan was great. She helped with everything and made the process very easy!"

Cailin Tomsu

July 28, 2022

1  out of  5
"This was one of the worst experiences with insurance from beginning to end. Everyone that I've spoken to has been friendly but are extremely unhelpful. I relocated to Texas from another state and had the hardest time getting anything updated with these people. They informed me they would be communicating with my previous office to cancel that policy (shocker they never did). My previous State Farm agent is a saint and we spoke daily. She never heard from this office. I had to call them to even charge me for my auto premium AND then they would not update my renters insurance (even though I paid it) and sent my apartment complex a notice of termination. I spoke with someone and got plenty of excuses that they are so busy with other transplants to Texas, which I totally get but there was absolutely no communication. I was asked for the same document 3 different times even after it had been sent. After that major hassle I found insurance elsewhere, requested to cancel my policies on a Friday was told sure thing. Emailed Monday to confirm (the email for the agent in my app) received no response. Called Tuesday, spoke to someone at reception was told an agent would call. Received nothing. Called again Wednesday, heard same thing that an agent would call me. Eventually I called the 800-number and spoke to someone that way. They mentioned NOTHING was even requested to be cancelled and walked me thru that process. They got my auto cancelled and then said my agent has to cancel the renters and they prompted them to call me. You would think after 2 phone calls, an email AND another State Farm employee prompting them to call me, they would. Shocker, they didn't. I had to call a third time, third day in a row and they just said yeah we are cancelling it. That was it. Would not be surprised if I was charged again for my policies since they take their sweet time to do anything and won't communicate what so ever regarding anything. All they have is excuses. Such a shame because I loved my other State Farm office and agent and I will never be using State Farm again. But I am sure this office will have a great reply to make excuses instead of taking accountability for their actions or lack there of. I will still have to keep checking in on the cancellation of my policies because at this point there is no trust they will do what they say."

Courtney

July 9, 2022

5  out of  5
"Great experience after years with Jessica and her team."

Mustafa Bozkurt

July 6, 2022

1  out of  5
"They are terrible."